Loading…

We couldn't find that.
Let's go back home and try again.

Best of Fashion & Beauty 2021

Congratulations to the winners of Ranch & Coast's Best of Fashion & Beauty 2021

Published

Women’s Boutique

Winners: MJH Studios 650.380.1134, mjh.studio
& Cedros Soles 858.794.9911, cedrossoles.com
Finalist: Fairen Del 858.259.1120, fairendel.com 
Finalist: Nicole Miller 760.632.7000, nicolemillersandiego.com
Finalist:
Joni & Susi 858.792.6953, joniandsusi.com

Men’s Boutique

Winners: Patrick James 858.794.0806, patrickjames.com
& His Men’s Store 858.350.6410 hismensstore.com
Finalist: Garys Studio 858.794.0740, garysonline.com
Finalist: GSB Men’s Clothier 858.759.6647, gsbmensclothier.com
Finalist:
Ascot Shop 858.454.4222, ascotshop.com

Children’s Boutique

Winners: Sweetpea Children’s Shop 858.481.0683, sweetpeadelmar.net
& Magical Child 760.633.1326, magicalchild.com
Finalist: His Men’s Store 858.350.6410 hismensstore.com
Finalist: La Costa Kids 760.944.9076, lacostakids.net
Finalist: West of Camden 858.585.1195, westofcamden.com

Shoes

Winners: Cedros Soles 858.794.9911, cedrossoles.com
& Nordstrom nordstrom.com
Finalist:
MJH Studios 650.380.1134, mjh.studio
Finalist: Camellia Boutique 858.481.8616

Formal Wear

Winners: Archive Bridal 760.918.1818, archivebridal.com
& Neiman Marcus 619.692.9100, neimanmarcus.com
Finalist: Nicole Miller 760.632.7000, nicolemillersandiego.com
Finalist: Mia Bella Couture 858.481.4900, miabellacouture.com
Finalist:
Ralph Lauren 858.459.0554, ralphlauren.com

Readers’ Choice — Best Men’s Boutique: Patrick James Centrally located in Flower Hill Promenade, this family-owned men’s clothier is the go-to resource for the well-dressed and fashion conscious. Featuring a mix of private label and U.S., European, and Japanese brands, it fills the closets of guys looking for casual chic to classic, statement pieces to staples. Top tier customer service earns high praise from R&C readers, and a broad array of items in-store means shoppers can create full head-to-toe looks with no need to go anywhere else — and who doesn’t love a good one-stop shop? 858.794.0806, patrickjames.com D.M.

Jewelry

Winners: John Matty Co. 760.473.2300, johnmatty.com
& Julez Bryant 858.345.1388, julezbryant.com
Finalist: Bon Jewels Girly Boutique 858.755.5588, bonjewels.com
Finalist: Jacqui Grande Fine Gemstones & Jewelry radianceintl.net
Finalist:
Encinitas Coin & Jewelry 760.753.2295, encinitascoinandjewelry.com

Accessories

Winners: TRE Boutique treboutique.com
& Fairen Del 858.259.1120, fairendel.com 
Finalist: Tucci Boutique 858.259.8589, 858.792.8824, tucciboutique.com
Finalist:
MJH Studios 650.380.1134, mjh.studio
Finalist: Camellia Boutique 858.481.8616

Swimwear

Winners: Sun Splash Swimwear 858.523.9116, sunsplashswimweardelmar.com
& Julie’s Beach Wear 858.792.1359
Finalist: BlackBook Bikini 760.487.1788, blackbookbikini.com
Finalist: Hansen Surfboards 760.753.6595, hansensurf.com

Resale Shop

Winners: My Sister’s Closet 760.436.3600, mysisterscloset.com
& Edit Consignment Boutique 858.832.7973, editrsf.com
Finalist: Consignment Classics consignmentclassics.net
Finalist: Carolyn’s Designer Resale 858.481.4133, carolynsdesignerresale.com
Finalist: Orphaned Objects Designer Resale 858.756.4117, ext. 383, animalcenter.org/shopping/orphaned-objects-resale-shop

Facial Plastic Surgeon

Winners: Sirius K. Yoo, MD, SKY Facial Plastic Surgery 858.381.4801,skyfacialplasticsurgery.com
& Gilbert W. Lee, MD, Changes Plastic Surgery & Spa 858.264.3800, changesplasticsurgery.com
Finalist: Amir Karam, MD, Carmel Valley Facial Plastic Surgery 858.252.6826, drkaram.com
Finalist: Richard Balikian, MD, Balikian Facial Plastic Surgery 951.719.2950, drbalikian.com
Finalist:
Hector Salazar-Reyes, MD, FACS, La Jolla Cosmetic Surgery Centre 858.452.1981, ljcsc.com

Plastic Surgeon

Winners: Dr. Paul E. Chasan, MD, FACS, Ranch & Coast Plastic Surgery 858.450.1555, drchasan.com
& Steven Cohen, MD, FACS, Faces Plus 858.453.7224, facesplus.com
Finalist: Michael T. Rossi, MD, Changes Plastic Surgery & Spa 858.720.1440, changesplasticsurgery.com
Finalist: Lori H. Saltz, MD, La Jolla Cosmetic Surgery Centre 858.452.1981, ljcsc.com

Cosmetic Dentist

Winners: David Eshom, DDS 858.455.9151, eshomdds.com
& Kiyan Mehdizadeh, DMD, Floss La Jolla 858.597.9844, floss.dental
Finalist: Curtis L. Chan, DDS 858.481.9090, curtischandds.com
Finalist: Purely Dental Encinitas 760.487.1390, purelydentalencinitas.com
Finalist: Brian Davey, DDS, Complete Health Dentistry 858.762.9991, drdavey.com

Local Spa 

Winners: The Spa, Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa 858.759.6490, ranchovalencia.com
& The Spa at La Costa 800.854.5000, omnihotels.com/san-diego/spa
Finalist:
Aviara Spa, Park Hyatt Aviara Resort 760.448.1234, parkhyattaviara.com
Finalist: The Spa at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe 858.381.8255, theinnatrsf.com/spa
Finalist:
The Center for Wellbeing, Fairmont Grand Del Mar 858.314.2020, fairmont.com

Hair Salon

Winners: Headlines The Salon 760.436.1812, headlinesthesalon.com
& Studio Savvy Salon 858.793.1581, studiosavvysalon.com
Finalist: Do’s & Lipstick 858.793.5477, dosandlipstick.com
Finalist:
ColorCounter 858.360.2040, colorcounter.com

Beauty Salon

Winners: Do’s & Lipstick 858.793.5477, dosandlipstick.com
& Browtique Spa 858.756.1334, browtiquespa.com
Finalist: Cos Bar La Jolla 858.456.6249, cosbar.com
Finalist: Shop Good 858.209.2050, 619.501.5362, shop-good.co

Medical Spa

Winners: Art of Skin MD 858.792.7546, artofskinmd.com
& Ranch & Coast Plastic Surgery 858.450.1555, drchasan.com
Finalist: Alcheme Health 858.299.4990, alchemehealth.com
Finalist: La Jolla Cosmetic Medical Spa 858.452.2066, ljcsc.com
Finalist: Laser Clinique 858.481.7701, laser-clinique.com

Readers’ Choice — Best Women’s Boutique: MJH Studios San Diego’s well-heeled women turn to MJH Studios in Del Mar for an elevated yet accessible high-end shopping experience. The boutique is the brainchild of Myles Joseph Hasnain, a personal stylist with more than a decade of experience as a fashion industry insider with time spent at LFUSA (Diane Von Furstenberg, Tommy Hilfiger, Kate Spade, Rachel Zoe), Vice Magazine, and Ralph Lauren before setting out to bring his style haven to life. MJH Studios features a fashion-forward array of brands and one-of-a-kind finds including designer shoes, accessories, and home decor. Shop from a curated selection of designer ready-to-wear apparel, or enlist Hasnain’s expertise to personally source exceptional styles that are unique to each client. 650.380.1134, mjh.studio M.P.

Image Credits Photography by Vincent Knakal

Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.