Loading…

We couldn't find that.
Let's go back home and try again.

Best of Family & Finance 2022

Congratulations to the winners of Ranch & Coast's Best of Family & Finance 2022

Northern Trust
Published

Preschool

Horizon Prep horizonprep.org

Magdalena Ecke Family YMCA 760.942.9622, ymcasd.org/ecke

Private School

Santa Fe Christian Schools 858.755.8900, sfcs.net

St. James Academy 858.755.1777, saintjamesacademy.com

Public School

La Jolla High School 858.634.8000, lajollahigh.sandiegounified.org

R. Roger Rowe School 858.756.1141, rsfschool.net

Children’s Activity Center

Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography 858.534.3474, aquarium.ucsd.edu

The Living Coast Discovery Center 619.409.5900, thelivingcoast.org

Kids’ Camp

Magdalena Ecke Family YMCA 760.942.9622, ymcasd.org/ecke

Rancho Coastal Humane Society 760.753.6413, rchumanesociety.org

Kids’ Birthday Party Venue

Rancho Coastal Humane Society 760.753.6413, rchumanesociety.org

Magdalena Ecke Family YMCA 760.942.9622, ymcasd.org/ecke

Nanny/Domestic Staffing Company

Seaside Staffing Company 619.881.8887, seasidestaffingcompany.com

Loving Nannies 760.943.6866, lovingnannies.com

Retirement Community

La Costa Glen 866.361.0973, lacostaglen.com

Belmont Village Senior Living La Jolla 858.450.2500, belmontvillage.com/locations/la-jolla-california

Santa Fe Christian SchoolsReaders’ Choice: Best Private School. The K-12 Santa Fe Christian Schools in Solana Beach is a win with readers for its Christ-centered education with an emphasis on global citizenship. Head of Schools Rod Gilbert says that a key part of SFCS’ mission in serving the schools’ roughly 1,000 students is “to develop empathy and build cross-cultural connections, learning from the cultures and communities we seek to serve as well as from our fellow team members.” Mission trip opportunities to places like Rwanda, Uganda, Italy, Thailand, India, Haiti, and the Dominican Republic for Upper School students teach service and cultural understanding beyond the classroom, while on-campus, a brand-new, 44,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Academic Building offers a large robotic/STEM lab, two art studios with ocean views, a student cafe, and more than 20 classrooms to provide each student a top-tier academic experience. sfcs.net  Deanna Murphy

Pediatrician

Scripps Coastal Medical Center Encinitas 760.753.7143, scripps.org

Coast Pediatrics coastpediatrics.com

Pediatric Dentist/Orthodontist

Davis Pediatric Dentistry/Yoshikane Orthodontics davispediatricdds.comdryoshikane.com

Tom Keller Pediatric Dentistry 760.635.3478, tomkellerpediatricdentistry.com

Pet Store

Dirty Dogs dirtydogs.com

Kahoots kahootsfeedandpet.com

Pet Adoption Organization

Helen Woodward Animal Center 858.756.4117, animalcenter.org

Rancho Coastal Humane Society 760.753.6413, rchumanesociety.org

Veterinary Clinic

Coastal Animal Hospital sdcoastalanimal.com

Papaya Pet Care 619.880.8986, papayapet.com

Pet Groomer

Dirty Dogs dirtydogs.com

Spawtique Mobile Pet Grooming 844.734.7666

Doggy Daycare/Walking

Claws and Paws Pet Sitting Service 858.692.7448, clawsandpawspetsitting.com 

Kamp Kanine Day Care for Dogs 760.207.5267, kamp-kanine.com

Dog Trainer

Denelle Smalley Curry, Kamp Kanine Day Care for Dogs 760.207.5267, kamp-kanine.com

Woofingham Palace 760.350.1996, woofinghampalace.com

Wealth Manager

Northern Trust 858.824.1200, northerntrust.com 

Seaside Wealth Management 760.730.8120, seasidewealth.com

Family Law or Probate Litigation

Office of William R. Fuhrman 760.479.2525, sdiegolaw.com

Van Dyke & Associates 619.344.0977, vdalaw.com

Mortgage Broker/Company

New American Funding newamericanfunding.com 

Loan Goat 619.617.2797, theloangoatteam.com

Accountant

Wastvedt & Company, CPA 858.201.6850, wastvedtco.com

Art Wankel & Associates 858.259.8803, artwankelcpa.com

Insurance Agent

Lauren Bottger, American National Insurance Company 858.216.6039, lauren.bottger@american-national.com

Jim Coleman, State Farm 858.755.6794, jimcolemaninsurance.com

Featured Photo

Northern Trust — Readers’ Choice: Best Wealth Manager. Northern Trust offers holistic wealth management services for individuals and families, privately held businesses, family offices, and foundations and endowments. Drawing from over 130 years of experience and serving more than 25 percent of the Forbes 400 Wealthiest Americans, its team of advisors bring unrivaled insight into the complexities of managing wealth. As president of Northern Trust’s San Diego region, Paul Thiel leads approximately three dozen thoughtful and highly skilled professionals in banking, investment management, financial planning, trust/fiduciary services, and international wealth management. Thiel’s team manages more than $3 billion in assets and nearly $700 million in loans for about 225 families, individuals, foundations, and other organizations. northerntrust.com Mia Park


Pictured here: Paul Thiel, Kimberly Lo, Jim Holliman, Dennise Pentecostes, Betty Arapostathis, and Elle Chanthavisouk
Image Credits INTRO: Photo by Vincent Knakal; Santa Fe Christian Schools: Photo courtesy of CAPTIS Visuals

Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.