Loading…

We couldn't find that.
Let's go back home and try again.

Best of Diversions & Culture 2021

Congratulations to the winners of Ranch & Coast's Best of Diversions & Culture 2021

Published

Local Tourist Attraction

Winners: Balboa Park balboapark.org
& San Diego Zoo 619.231.1515, sandiegozoo.org
Finalist: La Jolla Cove lajollacove.com
Finalist: Little Italy littleitalysd.com
Finalist:
Mt. Soledad National Veterans Memorial soledadmemorial.org

Golf Course

Winners: Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club 858.756.1182, rsfgolfclub.com
& Torrey Pines Golf Course 858.452.3226, torreypinesgolfcourse.com
Finalist: The Bridges at Rancho Santa Fe 858.759.7200, thebridgesrsf.com
Finalist: Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan 800.457.5568, singinghillsgolfresort.com

Annual Gala

Winners: Dream On Concert Gala promises2kids.org
& Zoo RITZ ritz.sandiegozoo.org
Finalist:
Celebration of Second Chances rchumanesociety.org
Finalist: Wine D’Vine waldenfamily.org
Finalist: Jewel Ball laspatronas.org

Event Planner

Winners: Redfearn & Associates 619.550.5852, redfearnassociates.com
& HauteFêtes Fine Weddings & Events 858.775.6083, hautefetes.com
Finalist: Benny & Blaire Events bennyandblaire.com
Finalist: Jen Singer Events LLC 858.243.1746, jensingerevents.com
Finalist:
Pacific Event Productions Inc. 858.458.9908, pacificevents.com

Editors’ Pick — Way to Make Memories: San Diego Sky Tours Founded in 2009 by James Kapenas, San Diego Sky Tours is a veteran-run aerial tour company motivated by a passion for aviation. Kapenas’ vision was to take to the sky people who might typically only see our breathtaking city and sunsets from the ground, and that vision has indeed come to life. “It is truly exhilarating to see our beautiful coastline from above in an open-air biplane,” affirms R&C Graphic Designer Anya Gorban. “You can enjoy a serene scenic flight or go for a thrilling aerobatic adventure.” 619.757.6419, sandiegoskytours.com M.P.

Party Rentals

Winners: Bright Event Rentals 858.496.9700, bright.com
& Raphael’s Party Rentals 858.689.7368, raphaels.com
Finalist: Abbey Party Rents 888.252.1319, abbeypartyrentals.com
Finalist: Platinum Event Rentals 858.483.7368, platinumeventrentals.com

Florist

Winners: Third Bloom 858.759.8933, thirdbloom.com
& Floral Palette 858.832.1127, floralpalette.com
Finalist: Native Poppy 619.535.0245, nativepoppy.com
Finalist: Adelaide’s La Jolla 858.454.0146, adelaides.com
Finalist: Plenty of Petals 760.695.4261, plentyofpetals.com

Performing Arts Organization

Winners: San Diego Opera619.232.7636, sdopera.org
& The Old Globe 619.234.5623, theoldglobe.org
Finalist: City Ballet of San Diego 858.272.8663, cityballet.org
Finalist: La Jolla Playhouse 858.550.1010, lajollaplayhouse.org
Finalist: San Diego Symphony 619.235.0804, sandiegosymphony.org

Musical Arts Organization

Winners: San Diego Symphony 619.235.0804, sandiegosymphony.org
& La Jolla Music Society858.459.3724, ljms.org
Finalist:Camarada 619.231.3702, camarada.org
Finalist: Mainly Mozart 619.239.0100, mainlymozart.org
Finalist: Voices of our City Choir 619.738.1232, voicesofourcity.org

Live Music Venue

Winners: Belly Up Tavern 858.481.8140, bellyup.com
& Humphreys Concerts by the Bay humphreysconcerts.com
Finalist:
Del Mar Fairgrounds delmarfairgrounds.com
Finalist: Music Box 619.795.1337, musicboxsd.com

Museum

Winners: The San Diego Museum of Art 619.232.7931, sdmart.org
& Institute of Contemporary Art San Diego 760.436.6611, icasandiego.org
Finalist: USS Midway Museum 619.544.9600, midway.org
Finalist: Mingei International Museum mingei.org
Finalist: San Diego Air & Space Museum sandiegoairandspace.org

Gallery

Winners: Aaron Chang Ocean Art Gallery Solana Beach 858.345.1880, aaronchang.com
& Exclusive Collections Gallery 800.599.7111, ecgallery.com
Finalist: Contemporary Fine Arts Gallery 858.551.2010, contemporaryfineartsgallery.com
Finalist: Meyer Fine Art Inc. 619.358.9512, meyerfineartinc.com
Finalist:
Susan Street Fine Art Gallery 858.793.4442, susanstreet.com

Editors’ Pick — Place to Take Out-of-Town Guests: Sunset Cliffs & Point Loma This picturesque stretch of San Diego coastline is treasured by more than one R&C staffer. “It is a magnificent natural wonder where you can catch panoramic sunset views,” says Art Director Chloe Pedersen of Sunset Cliffs. “It supposedly isn’t going to be around in 100 years due to the cliff erosion, so it’s one of those places you really want to soak in because we’re so lucky to have it.” Nearby and equally scenic Point Loma is a perfect welcome for travelers just arriving in America’s Finest City. “When we pick up out-of-town guests at Lindbergh Field, we often go straight to Point Loma Seafoods and enjoy lunch right on the water,” says Travel Editor Elizabeth Hansen. D.M.

Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.