Loading…

We couldn't find that.
Let's go back home and try again.

Best of Dining 2021

Congratulations to the winners of Ranch & Coast's Best of Dining 2021

Published

New Restaurant

Winners: Waverly 760.230.1682, thewaverly.com
& Tamarindo 858.369.0042, tamarindodelmar.com
Finalist: Monarch Ocean Pub 858.925.6047, monarchdelmar.com
Finalist: The Plot 442.266.8200, theplotrestaurant.com
Finalist: Valentina Restaurant 760.943.6686, restaurantvalentina.com
Finalist: Alce 101 858.704.4465, alce101.com

Favorite Restaurant

Winners: Mille Fleurs 858.756.3085, millefleurs.com
& Jeune et Jolie 760.637.5266, jeune-jolie.com
Finalist: Veladora Coastal Ranch 858.759.6216, ranchovalencia.com

Fine Dining

Winners: Nine-Ten Restaurant & Bar 858.964.5400, nine-ten.com
& Pamplemousse Grille858.792.9090, pgrille.com
Finalist: Mister A’s 619.239.1377, asrestaurant.com
Finalist:
The Marine Room 858.459.7222, marineroom.com

Casual/Family-Friendly

Winners: Casa de Bandini 760.634.3443, casadebandini.com
& Sammy’s Woodfired Pizza sammyspizza.com
Finalist: Breakfast Republic breakfastrepublic.com
Finalist: Fig Tree Café 619.821.2044, 858.274.2233, figtreeeatery.com

Quick Bite

Winners: The Crack Shack crackshack.com & Thyme in the Ranch 858.759.0747, thymeintheranch.com
Finalist: Eggies eggies.com
Finalist:
Lobster West lobsterwest.com

Outdoor Dining

Winners: Poseidon Restaurant858.755.9345, poseidonrestaurant.com
& Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens stonebrewing.com
Finalist: Morada at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe 858.381.8289, theinnatrsf.com
Finalist: InsideOut 619.888.8623, insideoutsd.com

Bar/Nightlife

Winners: Barleymash 619.255.7373, barleymash.com
& The Pony Room, Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa 858.759.6246, ranchovalencia.com
Finalist: Cucina Enoteca Del Mar 858.704.4500, urbankitchengroup.com
Finalist: Dolce 858.832.1518, dolcersf.com

Editors’ Pick — Anticipated Opening: Rare Society When word came out that Trust Restaurant Group’s popular University Heights steakhouse was bringing the talents of Executive Chef Brad Wise to a second location on Solana Beach’s Cedros Avenue, it sent us buzzing with excitement. While its original location regularly draws us “North County-ers” south to its Park Boulevard establishment, this sexy, Las Vegas Strip-inspired eatery is destined to become a staple on the North County culinary map. Thankfully, while this new location will surely have a vibe all its own, signature elements of its sister restaurant like a classic steakhouse-style cocktail program, great service, and a healthy dose of chic, will run in the family. raresocietysd.com/solana-beach D.M.
Featured Photo Photography by Haley Hill

Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.