Loading…

We couldn't find that.
Let's go back home and try again.

Best of Ranch & Coast 2020: Fashion & Beauty

Congratulations to the winners of Ranch & Coast's Best of Fashion & Beauty 2020

Rochelle Johnson, Bobbi Martini, and Sheree Bergthold
Published

Women’s Boutique
Winners: MJH Studios 650.380.1134, mjh.studio & Matti D 858.523.0693, mattidstyle.com
Finalist: Nicole Miller 760.632.7000, nicolemillersandiego.com
Finalist:
Sea Biscuit Del Mar Boutique 858.925.7425, seabiscuitdelmar.com
Finalist: Whiskey & Leather 858.345.1259, whiskeyleather.com

Men’s Boutique
Winners: Patrick James 858.794.0806, patrickjames.com & Garys Studio 858.794.0740, garysonline.com
Finalist: MJH Studios 650.380.1134, mjh.studio
Finalist:
Ascot Shop 858.454.4222, ascotshop.com

Children’s Boutique
Winners: Sweetpea Children’s Shop 858.481.0683, sweetpeadelmar.net & La Costa Kids 760.944.9076, lacostakids.net
Finalist: Magical Child 760.633.1326, magicalchild.com

Shoes
Winners: MJH Studios 650.380.1134, mjh.studio & Cedros Soles 858.794.9911, socalboutiques.com
Finalist: Nordstrom nordstrom.com
Finalist:
Camellia Boutique 858.481.8616

Formal Wear
Winners: MJH Studios 650.380.1134, mjh.studio & Neiman Marcus 619.692.9100, neimanmarcus.com
Finalist: Mia Bella Couture 858.481.4900, miabellacouture.com
Finalist:
Macy’s macys.com
Finalist: Archive Bridal 760.918.1818, archivebridal.com

Jewelry
Winners: John Matty Co. 760.473.2300, johnmatty.com & Bon Jewels Girly Boutique 858.755.5588, bonjewels.com
Finalist: Madison San Diego 619.238.0040, madisonsandiego.com
Finalist:
Julez Bryant 858.345.1388, julezbryant.com
Finalist: Marrow Fine 858.345.1242, marrowfine.com

Lingerie
Winners: Rumeur Lingerie 858.523.9980, rumeurlingerie.com & Victoria’s Secret multiple locations, victoriassecret.com

Accessories
Winners: Fairen Del 858.259.1120, fairendel.com & TRE Boutique multiple locations, treboutique.com
Finalist: Tucci Boutique 858.259.8589, 858.792.8824, tucciboutique.com
Finalist:
Whiskey & Leather 858.345.1259, whiskeyleather.com

Swimwear
Winners: Sun Splash Swimwear 858.523.9116, sunsplashswimweardelmar.com & Julie’s Beach Wear 858.792.1359
Finalist: BlackBook Bikini 760.487.1788, blackbookbikini.com

Resale Shop
Winners: My Sister’s Closet 760.436.3600, mysisterscloset.com & Edit Consignment Boutique 858.832.7973, editrsf.com
Finalist: Repeat Boutique Consignment Boutique 760.633.1058
Finalist:
Uptown Cheapskate 760.814.2779, uptowncheapskate.com/location/carlsbad
Finalist: Orphaned Objects Resale Shop 858.756.4117 ext. 383, animalcenter.org

Facial Plastic Surgeon
Winners: Sirius K. Yoo, MD, SKY Facial Plastic Surgery 858.381.4801, skyfacialplasticsurgery.com & Amir Karam, MD, Carmel Valley Facial Plastic Surgery 858.252.6826, drkaram.com
Finalist: Richard Balikian, MD, Balikian Facial Plastic Surgery 951.719.2950, drbalikian.com
Finalist:
Hector Salazar-Reyes, MD, FACS, La Jolla Cosmetic Surgery Centre 858.452.1981, ljcsc.com

Plastic Surgeon
Winners: Dr. Paul E. Chasan, MD, FACS, Ranch & Coast Plastic Surgery 858.450.1555, drchasan.com & Dr. Lori H. Saltz, MD, La Jolla Cosmetic Surgery Centre 858.452.1981, ljcsc.com
Finalist: Munish Batra, MD, FACS, Coastal Plastic Surgeons 858.365.3558, coastalplasticsurgeons.com

Cosmetic Dentist
Winners: Purely Dental Encinitas 760.487.1390, purelydentalencinitas.com & David Eshom, DDS 858.455.9151, eshomdds.com
Finalist: Curtis L. Chan, DDS 858.481.9090, curtischandds.com

Local Spa 
Winners: The Spa, Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa 858.759.6490, ranchovalencia.com & Aviara Spa, Park Hyatt Aviara Resort 760.448.1234, parkhyattaviara.com
Finalist: The Spa at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe 858.381.8255, theinnatrsf.com/spa
Finalist:
The Spa at La Costa 800.854.5000, omnihotels.com/san-diego/spa

Hair Salon
Winners: Studio Savvy Salon 858.793.1581, studiosavvysalon.com & Crawford Glam 858.866.8170, crawfordglam.com
Finalist: Headlines The Salon 760.436.1812, headlinesthesalon.com
Finalist:
ColorCounter 858.360.2040, colorcounter.com
Finalist: Detour Salon (closed)

Beauty Salon
Winners: Headlines The Salon 760.436.1812, headlinesthesalon.com & Shop Good 858.209.2050, 619.501.5362, shop-good.co

Medical Spa
Winners: Alcheme Health 858.299.4990, alchemehealth.com & Laser Clinique 858.481.7701, laser-clinique.com
Finalist: Ranch & Coast Plastic Surgery 858.450.1555, drchasan.com
Finalist:
La Jolla Cosmetic Medical Spa 858.452.2066, ljcsc.com
Finalist: Image Spa MD 760.214.6343, imagespamd.com

Rochelle Johnson, Bobbi Martini, and Sheree Bergthold on stairs in TRE Boutique
Rochelle Johnson, Sheree Bergthold, and Bobbi Martini

TRE Boutique
Readers’ Choice: Best Accessories
The boutique that has been a shopping destination at Flower Hill Promenade for more than 30 years remains a go-to stop for fashion-conscious shoppers in North County, with additional locations in Carmel Valley and Encinitas providing more options for loyal clientele to scoop up chic must-haves. Since original owner Bobbi Martini (right) transitioned ownership to her two daughters in the ’90s, the sisters, Sheree Bergthold (center) and Rochelle Johnson (left), have maintained TRE’s legacy as a supportive member of the community — a bond Johnson believes helped to sustain them even during stay-at-home orders earlier this year. “What made us survive is relationships,” she says, and her stores rewarded customers with bonuses on gift cards purchased for future use and safe, private shopping experiences upon reopening.  treboutique.com   D.M.

Lesia Cartelli
Lesia Cartelli

Lesia Cartelli
Editors’ Pick: Motivational Speaker
At the age of nine, Lesia Cartelli endured serious burn injuries in a natural gas explosion. In 2003, she founded Angel Faces, a national nonprofit that provides healing retreats and ongoing support to adolescent girls and young women with severe burn injuries and trauma. COVID-19 forced Cartelli to cancel her retreat this past June. “It was the first time in 17 years of my nonprofit! I was heartbroken, and so were those we serve,” she says. But Cartelli pressed on, knowing that the adolescent girls and young women she serves still have scars, still struggle with self-love, rejection, the triggers of trauma, and lack of hope. “My team rallied and retooled. Each week we roll out a curriculum and facilitate discussions online and in Zooms, covering crucial topics with the girls,” Cartelli says. “Pain is pain, no matter how it comes to us. But so is healing. Because when we heal and grow, we glow!” Cartelli’s book, Heart of Fire, is available on Amazon. 760.846.6280, lesiacartelli.com   M.P.


Best Of Ranch & Coast 2020

Dining | Diversions & Culture | Family & Finance | Fashion & Beauty
Health | Home | People & Philanthropy | Travel


Featured Photo TRE Boutique
Image Credits Featured Image: Photo by Vincent Knakal; Lesia Cartelli: Courtesy

Three Comments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.