Women of Dedication

April 9, 2020 | Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina

“2020 Women of Vision — the Future of Philanthropy” is the theme of the 55th Anniversary Women of Dedication luncheon presented by the Salvation Army Women’s Auxiliary. Co-chaired by Kathryn Stephens, Maggie Watkins, and Ranch & Coast Editor-at-Large Andrea Naversen, the annual event honors a dozen dynamic women for their long volunteer service and commitment to community. Honorees include Jamie Carr, Lynne Doyle, Jackie Helm, Denise Jackson, Ursula Kuster, Deborah Marengo, Ellen Moxham, Julie Cowan Novak, Esther Rodriguez, Roberta Tidmore, Wendy Urushima-Conn, and Danitza Villanueva. Honorary chairs are Jessie J. Knight and Joye D. Blount. Veteran journalist and publisher Joyce Glazer will receive the Peggy Matthews Legacy Award. Rosalie Gerevas is auxiliary president. Television news veteran Sandra Maas will serve as emcee. 619.446.0273, sdsawa.salvationarmy.org

Back: Ursula Kuster, Lynne Doyle, Danitza Villanueva, Ellen Moxham, Jackie Helm; Middle: Julie Cowan Novak, Jamie Carr, Denise Jackson; Front: Roberta Tidmore, Wendy Urushima-Conn, Deborah Marengo, Esther Rodriguez


Header image: 2020 Women of Dedication co-chairs Andrea Naversen, Kathryn Stephens, and Maggie Watkins