Kyoto Prize Symposium Reception

Hosted by Mary Munk and the Kyoto Prize Symposium, a reception was held to thank current sponsors, participating UCSD deans and professors, and the Kyoto Prize Symposium (KPS) Board of Directors. Professor Allan Havis, Theater Department Chair at UC San Diego, gave an overview on the new theater laureate, Ariane Mnouchkine of France. Kyoto Prize Symposium Board Chair Ray McKewon thanked Mary Munk, gave an overview on the Kyoto Prize, now celebrating its 35th year, and led a brief discussion of those who had seen the Laureates in Kyoto this past November.

Photography by Bob Stefanko